I am not a bad mom

How do you explain to a kitty that they need to go on a diet?

We have to watch Smoky’s weight closely as we don’t want to put too much strain on his back leg, he’s not always the most active of cats and if he just puts on a few ounces, playing grinds to a halt.

So today I’ve had to stop the kibble ration, and I’m getting glared at, Smoky has had his allowance of two pouches of wet food, and almost taken the varnish of his bowl in an attempt to show how starving he is. I’ve got to be strong, I know I’m not a bad mom, but I’m not sure Smoky understands!

2 thoughts on “I am not a bad mom

Leave a Reply

