My breakfast tastes weird

Still half asleep, I put my Weetabix (actually the supermarkets own generic brand, but for the purposes of writing this post I shall refer to them as Weetabix as most are familiar with that brand name)…so where was I…oh yes, Weetabix in the bowl…I can’t eat them without a sprinkling of sugar.

So I take my bowl over to Chris’ corner where he makes his concoctions, like tea and coffee. There are three containers (note to self; take a pic some time they’re really cute), one for sugar, one for tea, one for coffee, Chris likes to keep them in a certain order, so I open the middle one to get a spoon of sugar and…TEA BAG?? For some reason, only known to his goodself, Chris had moved the containers around…I am deeply traumatised.

4 thoughts on “My breakfast tastes weird

  1. Having things moved in ones kitchen is truly traumatic, my laundry lady does it constantly. After she goes on a Sunday morning, I am wandering around the kitchen muttering ‘stupid bitch’ as I find things in places they oughtn’t be.

    AV

    Like

    1. Well he still hasn’t given me a rational explanation as to why he swapped the containers round, I think he’s trying to imply I’m senile and that they’ve always been in that order!!

      Like

Leave a Reply

