No more sponges

I have seen the light!

(Well, maybe the suds.)

Shana made some dishcloths recently, using the ancient technique of Tunisian crochet. I volunteered to road test them to see if they met the Waffle Wash-up Test.

They did. Big time.

And as a result, I had what I like to call a ‘road to Domestos’ conversion: I now no longer use a sponge to do the dishes. From now on I have sworn to eschew all spongiform kitchenalia. So there!

Apparently, these dishcloths can also double as facecloths. Now that’s something those old sponges could never do 🙂

Leave a Reply

