My new baby

This is Daisy, she’s only just arrived and weighs in at approximately 9kgs!

I’ve been trying to buy a reasonably priced machine on eBay for sometime, but the bidding always reached stupid prices, I won the bid on Daisy in the last few seconds paying only £36 plus £10 for postage, now that is a good deal. She’s a Singer 7110, there is an instruction manual, but it doesn’t make a lot of sense to me, thankfully I also have a copy of the Reader’s Digest Complete Guide to Sewing, which I acquired in a charity shop years ago, and can now finally make good use of!

When I last tried to use an electric sewing machine it was a complete disaster, but as you can see I have managed to sew a couple of straight lines already, after I finally worked out how to thread the machine, I’m going to need hours of practice on scrap fabric before I try anything serious, but I feel confident that I can at last use a sewing machine 🙂

 

9 thoughts on “My new baby

    1. I’m hoping to make myself some new frocks, nothing fancy, but considering that even a basic frock these days can be around £30, I don’t think it will be long before I recoup the outlay, I iz seriously happy! 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

