Cat fight!

Around 2:30am I needed to undertake my nightly excursion to the bathroom, however Smoky was curled up on the bed between me and the door, and being the big softie I am, I didn’t want to disturb him. So I reluctantly slipped out of bed on the wall side, there’s barely any room to walk, so I edged around the bed, trying not to rustle the faux plant in the corner, then made my way to the door, bearing in mind I didn’t put the light on either, this was no mean feat!

Returning from the bathroom, I felt my way around the room, trying not to stump my toes, and slid quietly into bed, Smoky didn’t move as I wriggled under the covers, so despite the inconvenience of having to take the long way round, I at least felt like a good mom for not disturbing him.

As I closed my eyes, there was the sound of caterwauling from outside, which sounded even louder because I have all my bedroom windows open. Smoky sat bolt upright as the two kitties outside went whisker to whisker, then like a bat out of hell, leapt off the bed and headed downstairs to see what was going on. Only one major problem, my bedroom is in the south wing and overlooks the back garden where the fight was taking place, Smoky’s window seat in the sitting room overlooks the front garden…I’m sure he’ll figure it out one day.

But the moral of this story is…however badly you may need the bathroom, wait a little longer just in case of a cat fight!

One thought on “Cat fight!

  1. Fred

    You’re so interesting! I don’t think I’ve truly read through something like this before. So nice to find someone with a few genuine thoughts on this subject matter. Really.. many thanks for starting this up. This web site is one thing that is required on the web, someone with a bit of originality!

    Like

Leave a Reply

