Creme de la creme

We had a delicious cream tea on Thursday. Shana had bought some excellent scones, some of our favourite strawberry conserve, and a pot of that well-known Cornish delicacy: cluttered cream. (Rodda’s, for those who care about these things. And very tasty it was too.)

Debate rages continually about whether one should have the jam on top of the cream or the cream on top of the jam. Personally, I don’t mind, as long as the scone is at the bottom of the heap.

As a side note, I should add that in recent years I have taken to eating cake (or in this case, scones) with either a spoon or a fork, despending on the circumstances. A far cry from years ago, when I used only my hands.

Perhaps I am becoming effete? 🙂

Leave a Reply

