Toleration

Poor Shana. her noms are disagreeing with her. ‘Oh dear, I feel ill,’ she groaned. ‘Perhaps I shouldn’t have had those last four scones.’ Ah well. It was worth it though, wasn’t it? For our decluttered cream tea was indeed a most excellent treat.

After some consideration, though (and a quick consult of her food diary) Shana has traced her indigestionistical issues to dairy products.

‘There’s a name for that, isn’t there?’ I said, trying to sound brainy. ‘Correct me if I’m wrong, but I believe you could be…

lactose intolerable!’

2 thoughts on “Toleration

Leave a Reply

