Happy birthday to Shana

You don’t have to be Sherlock Holmes to realise (thanks to my helpful blog post titling policy) that today is Shana’s cough-choke-splutter birthday. No, I’m not going to reveal her age (and jeopardise my chances of getting a share of birthday cake) because I’m just not that sort of person πŸ™‚

In any case, one is never really old until other people start referring to you as however many ‘years young‘.

Shana is, without giving anything away, officially in her late teens (ie, umpteen) as indeed I am too. Although, if I carry on like this, my own life expectancy might be rapidly decreasing; in fact, maybe I’d better not put too much cereal in my breakfast bowl, just in case Shana takes umbrage when she reads my ‘witticisms’. After all, it’d be a shame to waste all those bran flakes if I should suddenly keel over from a sudden attack of lead pipe at the dining table, now wouldn’t it?

So without further ado I command all our readers to sing ‘Happy birthday to Shana‘ etc etc. You know the words. If you want to do a thrash metal version, by all means go for it.

Well, I think that went ok. When you get to a certain age though, you need some extra power to blow out all those birthday candles. So I think we could both do with one of these. Now then Shana, don’t forget to make a wish πŸ™‚

10 thoughts on “Happy birthday to Shana

Leave a Reply

