London 1964

I inherited a box of slides that my father took from the early 60’s to the 70’s, they are rapidly deteriorating and a few years ago I attempted to digitise them, sadly some could only be saved as black and white images.

These pictures were taken in London, and I thought it would be interesting to include a modern picture for comparison, obviously if I had sufficient funds I’d travel to London to find the exact spot where my father took the original photo and take a new one, but then again I never liked visiting London, way too hectic for me, a mere country bumpkin!

Victoria Memorial, Buckingham Palace

London Bridge

Trafalgar Square

Leave a Reply

