Strange kind of pizza

You wait days for stuff to be delivered and then (a bit like buses) everything turns up at once. One of today’s parcels was a little something Shana and I will be decorating for the Yuletide season. More about that at a more relevant time (ooh, a Waffle Experience cliffhanger to keep the readers in suspense 🙂 )

This mystery parcel was light and about twelve inches by twelve inches (or ,if you’ve gone metric, something else) and contained some nice rustly tissue paper of the sort our cat, Smoky, just can’t get enough of.

The container looked almost exactly like a pizza box. And not two minutes after we’d removed the mystery contents (the suspense continues…) the ‘pizza’ arrived.

pizzaboxcat

I looked at Shana. Shana looked at me. ‘I thought I ordered pepperoni,’ I said. ‘But they’ve sent a deep pan cat. Darned if I’m eating that!’

Shana, meanwhile, had burst into a paroxysm of laughter. ‘I can hardly contain myself,’ she said.

Looking at Smoky impersonating a thin and crispy pzza, I had to sympathise with the poor old box, which could hardly contain him. If anyone asks, we simply say he’s big-boned 🙂

pizzaboxcat2

2 thoughts on “Strange kind of pizza

    1. I suspect that Smoky is just crazy!! Cardboard and tissue paper drive him wild, we’ve bought endless toys over the years, he generally ignores them! I’ll tell him about Kushka, I know he understands what I say to him 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

