The Man Who Fell To Earth

Shana

As a child I had no friends, I was considered weird, a freak, scary, I felt so alone, I was too young to be able to embrace my unique abilities, didn’t even understand them. Then David Bowie appeared as if from outer space and suddenly I found someone who I could relate to. This wasn’t a typical pop star crush, this went far deeper, through his awesome songs I learned to embrace my personal weird.

So when I woke up and read the news this morning, I cried my heart out, I felt as if I’d lost a dear friend, I obviously never met him, or went to a concert, but his music touched my soul. Enough said.

3 thoughts on “The Man Who Fell To Earth

  1. Yes, it really is an end to this particular era, isn’t it?
    My hubby never liked David’s music, but I always loved his wyrd, and watched any film he was in, too 🙂
    It’s just so sad to lose yet another well-loved character from my past 😦

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

