Hamming

My attempts at humour sometimes fall flat. It’s rare. But it does happen.

Like yesterday, when I tried a new riff on an old classic gag and (bad move 🙂 ) decided to use Shana as my comedy guinea pig.

‘How does Bob Marley like his sandwiches?’ I asked.

‘Don’t know,’ said Shana, knowing only too well the expected punchline, but playing along anyway.

‘With ham in,’ I said.

Silence of the stony variety.

Followed by Shana’s helpful suggestion: ‘Try jam.’

And so I resumed:

‘How does Bob Marley like his jam sandwiches?’

(Quizzical look from Shana.)

‘With ham in!’ 🙂

On second thoughts, perhaps I’m not ready for the comedy circuit just yet.

The mains electrical circuit though, maybe o_O

Leave a Reply

